Sunday, July 8, 2007

*NOTE: Live Earth is committed to producing the most eco-friendly series of concerts possible. To do this, we are taking important steps to minimize each concert’s carbon footprint — from powering the stage with clean energy, transporting artists to the venue in low-emission, alternative fuel vehicles, and encouraging ticket holders to take advantage of their public transportation options. *







See the above two videos?
I love them so so much.
=0)
Linkin Park once again.
=0)
Yesterday was totally busy....
I am like watching two concert together. One from kerstina - LIVE EARTH and another from the teevee - Princess Diana Concert (repeat i think).
And both are like providing awesome music lo.
For the whole day i was watching LIVE EARTH. Not leaving my seat..well, just for toliet breaks, bathing time and jogging time.
=0)
And watched till early this morning.
LOVELY.

I was at youtube watching the MV Hey You by madonna.
And there was some comments that really made me confused. And i decided to make some "Commonly Asked Questions" at the end of this blog entry, so do read up on it alright?
Ok. And there were some "hoohaa" over this Live Earth program thing.
I believe they need to CREATE awareness right? SInce those poster shit and those movies like "The Day After Tomorrow" is not working.
So perhaps,they wanted to use some big names to inspire us. And about Al Gore.
Like, i don't care what he is or who he is. Or even if he is a hyprocrite like many of those commenters comment.
Why bother about that. CAN WE LIKE READ THE MESSAGE... THINK about the message and not whether he is hypocrite or what. I mean, what's with you people? THINK ABOUT THE MESSAGE conveyed, and not Al Gore. Although he is like the one who organised this right?
At least he isn't wasting oil resources (*like some.....*).

And people have been like saying CO2 is not the cause of global warming. Really? I learn that it is since i am like young.
And...some said that the climate crisis is bullshit.
If it is..then why am i experiencing WEIRD weather?
Ok, EVEN IF the climate crisis is bullshit, i still think we should be more environmentally aware. THERE IS A CHANCE for it to happen right? Why wait till when the problem comes before doing something? You know what to do, you know the consequences, then start doing something now!
Just do minor changes bit by bit and in a long run, it will be doing SO MUCH.
Get the ball rolling for the next generation. Sudden changes are drastic, and not many can adapt to it. So just start with minor changes.
Let it be a norm to live green.
And IF THE CLIMATE crisis is REAL. How can we be doing nothing? Read up and see what can we do. I don't expect people to change or install solar panels on their roof because that is too expensive. Simple things like throwing metal cans or paper into their respective recycling bins. I notice some recycling bins around my neighbourhood recently. And also not using plastic bags. Get a big shopping bag and DUMP all your groceries into it.

And also the CO2 problem.
If we stabilize concentrations of CO2, global-average surface temperature will rise for a while then stabilize.
An ozone hole has opened over the south pole each October causing up to 60 percent depletion of ozone ( infor for 2003)


The global average surface temperature has increased by about 0.6 deg c during the 20th century. You might go, so~ it's JUST 0.6.
But this seemingly small rise of mean temp is already showing adverse effects.
One- Rise in the global average sea level.
Two- More frequent and intensified droughts in parts of Asia and Africa.
Three- More mid and high latitudes of the Northern Hemisphere continents, precipitation has increase by 0.5 to 1.0 percent per decade.

The world's emissions of greenhouse gases, notably CO2, continue to increase. The recent estimates are that atmospheric concentrations of the greenhouse gas CO2 will double or triple pre- industrial levels by the end of this century. As a result, global surface temp is expected to increase by 1.4 to 5.8 from 1990 to 2100.

The repercussions of climate change will disproportionately affect those who are least able to adapt.
This level of warming could:
- GREATLY exacerbate the range, frequency and intensity of natural disasters, from flooding, to droughts, to torrential rains, ice-storms, tornadoes and hurricanes.
- CAUSE sea lvls to rise, due to expansion of warming waters and the melting of polar icecaps and other glaciers, which in turn may produce deadly flooding in many low-lying areas.
-INCREASE no. of environmental refugees resulting from weather related disasters.
-AUGMENT the risk of disease migration and breakouts.
- IMPLICATIONS of health.


If you notice about the kids from AFRICA. I know the poverty thing have been around of a very long time and i know that starvation have been one area of concern for a long time there.
BUT THE CLIMATE CHANGE will make the problem worst!
And if that doesn't affect you.....since it's NOT DIRECTLY YOUR PROBLEM you might say.
So wrong. The climate change will affect you no matter where you are.
Remember HEALTH IMPLICATIONS. Extreme weather events can axaverbate health issues such as asthma and respiratory problems and such diseades more significant on young children.

OH YES! I will be...
VEGETARIAN ON TUESDAY.
I will try to really keep to it.
No, not for the sake of weightloss but for the sake of EARTH.
Less demand for meat = not alot of animals.
Especially cows. You know cows are one cause of the global gases or greenhouse gases thingy.
THEY GIVE OFF METHANE.
=.= So less demand for beef = less rearing of beef.
And no, you can't kill them all..
And less demand for fish = lesser of killing them.
=0) Tuesday shall be my vegetarian day. And you can grow your own vegetables right?
=0) Have more plants...more trees!
}}}} http://www.liveearth.org/crisis_solutions.php {{{{{
Go to this website for more ways to combat the problem.
Oh yes, one cool fact to share!

Consider bamboo the next time you’re landscaping your yard; bamboo stores more CO2 and generates 35% more oxygen than an equivalent stand of trees.

Cool eh..=)
I want to blog more about ways and certain facts about this climate crisis but i realised that this blog entry is going way too long.
Do check back for updates on ways and facts. But you can also go online to check for information.




Back to what i have done. Woke up freaking early and and and....i wanted to go out initially! Really! ! ! ! ! But when i walked out, it was freaking warm, then decided not to go out. Heex. Really, i really wanted to go out ...
And yeaps. The nightmare is back again. Cried so hard i woke up with a headache. I don't want a relapse. I don't want to sleep every night worrying again. Sighs. But it's JUST A nightmare right! No worries. =0) Okies. Sign off now.
And tomorrow is MONDAY. =0( Sighs.


Love,
Nutelle.

why is it, that you don't understand?

BOTTLED 1:27 PM l 0 Bottle(s)

好み




プロフィール


MicElle a.k.a NUT
Nanyang Poly Ecce
totally insane
eightteen on the eightofjune


必要性

TOP ON LIST!!
NINTENDO DS LITE
Hair Extensions
Permanent Contact Lenses
Updates to my lil handy kit
Blood red bag
Bigger house for hammies
to be further updated
のように
Sugary stuffs!
Shooting star!
Beach!



コメント





アーカイブ

June 2007
July 2007
August 2007
September 2007
October 2007